top of page

Friday's This & That

It's been forever since I did one of these! I love them though so I thought I would pop one back up here to tell you what I've been up to and see how you all are.

Here's a photo of where I am, curled on the floor in the pool of afternoon sunlight that keeps appearing and disappearing. Currently it's a messy, multiple-cups-of-tea, slow, can't-wait-for-my-husband-to-be-home-all-weekend Friday over here. Thankfully, I have these zen tunes for my current playlist.

I've been really loving the word zen lately. I know it doesn't really apply to my tunes. I am probably influenced by my constant Words With Friends matches against my husband, his mother, my father, and multiple friends on the Messenger App. Only three letters? It has a Z in it? Sold.

I started writing a little "winter survival guide" the other day but then it warmed right up. It's supposed to snow again this weekend maybe, but I thought I should probably save the whole thing for the beginning of next winter. That way it'll be more relevant information for more people. What do you think? In the meantime: a lovely ode to my favorite winter survival item.

What are your weekend plans? Leave me a comment to let me know! I'm signing off to work on my March goal. Would you like to see updates throughout the month this time? Also, speaking of goals, if you haven't seen my last post what are you reading lately? Any recommendations?

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page