top of page

Cooking for Love: Banana Bread

During my long absence from blogging I planned a wedding and married the love of my life.

Now, a bunch of my time is joyously spent cooking for this sweet man who is just a little bad at kitchen-ing. He makes an effort, but then he calls me while making pasta because it doesn't say how much water to use, or how much is in a pinch of salt. He's too calculated for the kitchen. It's quirky, funny, and something I find totally adorable.

But the man doesn't like spicy. In fact Gastropod has me convinced he's a super taster. My dear has all kinds of interesting thoughts when it comes to texture and taste.

Still I don't want to be boring. So I'm making an effort to find recipes that will keep dinner exciting. I'm attempting to move food from the pretty Pinterest food board to the practical Pinterest food board.

I started with this banana bread recipe: a total success, Love approved.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page