top of page

Friday's This & That

Hello friends! Happy weekend! I don't know about you but daylight savings has me in a serious tailspin. How can one hour do so much damage? Hoping for a relaxing weekend and a nice reset on Monday. How about you? Leave a comment and let me know. I'd love to hear from you.

As part of my goal setting I've been setting seasonal goals. For our first winter in Canada: go sledding at least once. Goal accomplished! We went several time with Nik's cousins (one such time pictured above.) I was hoping all the snow we got last week would let us go one last time but it's looking like we're into the great Spring melt and in need of a new activity. Spring suggestions anyone?

A trend I've been loving is all the space stuff, specifically NASA. What is with everyone and space lately? (And by lately I mean three to four years.) Is it mid mod? Is it astrology? What is happening? In any case I love it. I want this hilarious design on a t-shirt please.

Lately I feel a little stumped dinner planning so I've been going back through my Pinterest to see what has looked interesting to me over the years. I think I might try this for dinner, but sort of according to what we have in our fridge not what he says in the recipe. It's looking like it will probably be green onion, mushrooms, and cheese. Yum!

Speaking of food, I absolutely love this ad from our local grocery store brand! It's so sweet and true. Plus, the song is a great choice. I think it sort of addresses a big fear and loss I felt before and during my transition from Europe to North America. So thankful to have friends and family around me now.

That's all for this week! Have an amazing weekend!

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page