top of page

Cooking for Love: Another Sweet Win

Last week my lovely sister in law came over for dinner and a fun game of Dominion. The evening was pretty perfect, but what I want to tell you about is a baking victory. At this point, if you are reading this, you probably know me. Therefor you will know what I forgot (genuinely) to mention in my last post: While I love to cook, I'm not really a big baker. My mom is an amazing cook, and she passed some of her golden knowledge and skill (I hope) on to me... and we avoid major baking projects.

So here I tackled a baking project that is made in a pan! Yes, this is sneaky psychology for my oven averse mind.

This dessert was delicious. My darling husband rated it 10/10. If you don't know him, this is high praise. He even ate it again cold as leftovers, though I would probably rate is as "best when fresh."

The recipe is available here (along with gorgeous photos). I'm planning on making another tonight with different fruit options. It's definitely made its way into my Recipe Box. Pictured here is one with plums and peaches. I did a few other tweaks for items I don't have in my cupboards.

I hope you enjoy this as much as we did! Bon appetit!

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page