top of page

A Friday's This & That


"You can decide when to eat ice cream when you're a grown-up," they say. So I did.

I've made this Apple Tart à la française four times in the last two weeks. It is delicious and has the magical effect of transporting me back to childhood. This one was half gone before we remembered an important song.

Christmas is fast approaching. You could say I'm getting a little into it. My roommates and I plan on decorating tomorrow. Little splashes of decoration keep appearing early against our will. Oops. We can't contain the joy!

In the meantime we've started watching The Crown. Have you seen it? It's amazing.

Here's to the beginning of a new season! May the days be full, full, full of hot chocolate and a spirit of giving.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page