top of page

On Safari with Love

Ever since I posted a few photos from our safari outing I've gotten a bunch of questions, so here goes: we went on a drive-through zoo adventure. Our zoo of choice was the Franklin Drive-Through Safari. I believe there are several outdoor, driving zoos in Texas but this one had the added bonus of having a baby room containing a hold-able otter, which was a birthday wish for Nik, or maybe just a life wish. I don't know, both. Before we went to the baby room we drove through the safari and went to pet the giraffes. After we walked around the monkey and kangaroo cages. Here are some photos, if you care to journey back with me virtually.

Heading out on our adventure armed with some hot chocolate. Nik had no idea about the otter. Best surprise I've ever pulled. Ever.

This beast was particularly majestic and worth picturing. There were also camels, donkeys, multiple cow-like and dear-like creatures, and a duck. They all love Nik.

That is, except the creepy llama. It was after me. I'm pretty sure it's still after me. Watch your back. Watch my back.

Nik took some great pictures while I was with these beauties. When I was two years old I fed the giraffes at the Columbia Zoo in South Carolina. It's been love ever since.

Surprise! It's an otter. Was it worth it to see the look on this man's face? Absolutely.

I also took a turn holding this adorably cuddly ball of fluff. She was less calm for me. I'm still ok with that. I'm putting this one up because it has two of Nik's favorite things on earth in it. And that seems like a happy note to end on.

Anyone have any other suggestions of local outings? I'd love to hear!


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page