top of page

Making Time for a Slow Start

I've always found mornings to be beautiful, and being a morning person to be an admirable pursuit. However, because of my lifelong struggle with falling asleep, being a night-owl has been my lot. Until now.

Now that my schedule has been irreversibly turned on its head, I arrive home exhausted in the quiet of morning to be welcomed into the arms of sleep like an old friend. I awaken hours before work and have time for routine, for tea and breakfast and stretching.

Yes, I realize this does not exactly qualify me as a morning person. Still, I am thankful. Maybe one day in the future my time table will return to normal hours and I will be better equipped to chase after the morning hours.

For now I will be thankful for the warm rays of sun that send me to my slumber and the quiet hours stollen from the afternoon.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page