top of page

Falling Behind

I'm falling a bit behind, 3 days behind to be precise, on my January resolution to do 30 days of yoga. I was thinking about stopping. I've made it farther along this year than any other year. I thought, "Maybe it's good enough and next year I will have this benchmark to pass."

That's where my accountability partner came in! Friends, it is so good to have friends in this life. "Don't leave me!" she said. So I'm going to keep going. I'll finish later than I had planned, but I will finish, with a sense of pride and renewal.

It's alright to get a little behind on your goals. Remember, they are for you. In my case this is a good goal to get me through the dreary, winter days when I can't really go walking or running as much as I would like for fear of turning an ankle. It's a little piece of joy to make part of my day. Thank you friend, for reminding me it's not a chore and I am capable.

May all your Monday goals come true. Let's get out there.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page