top of page

Celebrating Together

Three years ago (tomorrow) my husband proposed during our first Christmas season together in the same town. Another year and eight months later we ended our four years of being long distance with a wedding. We're the kind of couple that likes to remember all the milestones, even with simple commemorations like having a movie night or looking at old pictures. During the holiday season I'm always extra grateful that we're done with being apart.

One of this year's Christmas photos.

The other day I was watching this video and realized that Nik and I had done the same question activity back when most of our "dates" were online. It made me think what a cute idea it would be to give someone you love a jar of questions to answer together while you hang out. It doesn't have to be your love; it could be a parent, sibling, best friend, or whoever you like. Writing down the answers is an optional bonus gift, a memory to share and treasure.

Last year my mom gave Nik and I a couples question journal. It's really fun to do, though we're not strict about doing it everyday. We'll get it done eventually. After all, we literally have the rest of our lives.

An outtake <3

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page