top of page

Into the Warm Glow

There is nearly nothing better than surprising a good friend for their birthday. Yesterday we had the good fortune of coupling this joy with reunions, the start of the Christmas season, and the very tail end of Thanksgiving.

My dear friends, you mean so much to me. How I could have stood against the long months and years of university, homesickness, distances, and new beginnings without you three I shall never know, nor would I really like to imagine. Who would have shared the sorrow and the triumphs like all of you? Thank you for being like sisters to me, for sharing your families, your homes, our little apartments, your times, and all those hours of laughter, tears, and openness. How I prayed to find such kindred spirits for years before ever setting foot on Texas soil, or even knowing I would be coming here. Being friends with the three of you is like stepping in from the cool night air to sit around a warm glowing hearth.

Kat, we are all so glad we get to celebrate your years on the earth with you and your wonderful new husband. Here's to many more years, whether together or apart, of celebration and warm friendship.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page