top of page

Waiting

I created this blog while I was waiting: waiting to move, waiting to get married, waiting until I could stop working nights.

Since our wedding there's been a lot more waiting: waiting to have permission to work, waiting for friendships to deepen, waiting for Nik to get home from work every day.

This isn't meant to be a complaint. I'm finding the beauty in the waiting, in the growing patience that comes from living slower. I'm learning about giving my time away, how to be generous but also how to set boundaries without feeling guilty.

I recently read a piece of advice from an elder. "Never wish away your life." I'm praying for the next season to come quickly, but trying hard to be present in and grateful for the time I have now: time to volunteer, time to meet new people, time to write and take pictures of my plants as I wait for them to grow.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page