top of page

Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

Hello! I'm happy to present my first blog recipe to you today.

Before you go getting too too excited, I have to say I have no way of predicting when the next one will be as this one has come entirely out of the blue. Still, I hope you enjoy and maybe even try it out!

I had a cookie exchange to go to last week and was interested in this post I found on Pinterest. Some of the ingredients were a little hard for me to source (plus it wasn't quite what I was going for) so I decided to mash it up with this classic beauty and a little dose of this little cutie. The following is the quite wonderful resulting recipe, if I do say so myself!

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour

  • 1 teaspoon baking soda

  • 1 teaspoon salt

  • 1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened

  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar

  • 3/4 cup golden sugar

  • 2 teaspoons mint extract

  • 2 large eggs

  • 2 cups chocolate chips (of choice)

  • 2 candy canes (optional)

green food coloring (optional)

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit.

  • Mix dry ingredients in small(er) mixing bowl.

  • Beat butter and sugars together with green food coloring (as desired).

  • Add mint extract and more food coloring.

  • Add in eggs one at a time plus a drop or two of green coloring.

  • Gradually add in dry ingredients followed by chocolate chips. Note: take a moment to gauge satisfaction with color.

  • Spoon onto baking sheets using a tablespoon and bake for 9 minutes (max 11)

  • While the cookies bake, place peeled candy canes inside of a plastic bag and beat/crush with rolling pin. Note: mind your fingers.

  • Remove cookies from oven and immediately sprinkle with candy cane pieces (of desired size.) Return to oven for 1 minute.

  • Cool and serve, hopefully in that order.

I have to admit I took these photos while they were still cooling and they did end up looking a little more banged up by the time they made it to my friends' for the exchange. I'm sure if you added an extra dose of patience and a cooling rack they would stay lovely!

Again, let me know if you make these! I would love to hear <3

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page